One of my beginnings: my son, my life.

Posted: October 26, 2010 in General Blogging
Tags: , , , , , ,

For those of you that have not met me on Twitter or Facebook, let me give you a chance to get to know me.  If you read my previous post you already know that I am a mother.  I have one son, J.O., who is about to be 12 years old and he is the joy of my life.   He is now in 6th grade and going to Middle School.  It is really a miracle  how  J.O. came into my life.  

My husband and I had some rough times having children.  When I was in my early 30’s I had two ectopic pregnancies, each resulting in emergency surgery and a removal of one of my fallopian tubes.  After the second ectopic pregnancy I wanted to know if it was even viable for me to get pregnant.  I wanted a test to ensure that I did not have a blockage in my remaining tube.  That process was crazy because in those days the procedure was classified as an infertility procedure and insurance would not cover infertility treatment.  I argued with the insurance company and explained I did not want a infertility procedure.  I already knew I was fertile and I had two pregnancies to prove it.  My issue was getting the embryo to develop in my uterus and not in my tubes.  Believe it or not I won that argument and I had the test which indicated there was no blockage.  At least then, we knew it was still possible for me to get pregnant.

After the second ectopic pregnancy we agreed that we would continue trying to have children until I was 40 years old.  Before I knew it I was about to turn 40 and we had not achieved our goal.  I went into a total panic! 

More to come later. . .

Comments
  1. vast weblog you get hands on