Till a day when you can be free . . .

Posted: January 31, 2011 in Mind Flurries
Tags: , , ,

One so young shouldn’t have to go through this

It is not something that you can easily dismiss

I see the pain in your eyes

Relief from this would be a prize

If only I could take it away

No more of these jerks and shouts on display

I see you asking for help to make it stop

If only from you to me we could swap

I want you to be happy with your childhood

I wish the people with stares only understood

Standing with you I will always be

Till there comes a day that you will be free.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nicole, Cindy. Cindy said: For those of who care about kids with TS: Till a day when you can be free . . .:Tourette Syndrome http://wp.me/p4iWs-JA […]