Special Education Twitter Feeds to Follow

Posted: August 29, 2011 in Learning Disabilties
Tags:
Dennise Goldberg, of Special Education Advice (@SpecialEdAdvice), has provided  a list of 50 Special Education Twitter Feeds that she is suggesting for people to follow.  The list includes Parents, Educators, Advocates, Attorneys, Therapists and National Organizations.  Tweets from these advocates can keep you up to date on the world of Special Education.
To view this list go to:  50 Essential Special Education Twitter Feeds  specialeducationadvisor.com/50-essential-s…

Suprisingly, I have been included on this list, known on twitters as @WI_Snowflakes.  My experience with the topic of special education is a bi-product of my life with my son who has a number of chronic health problems and has learning disabilities.  On twitter I share any new methods or tools that can help children with learning disabilties.  I also occasionaly share some of our personal experience dealing with specific topics such as IEP’s, Dyslexia, Dysgraphia, etc., and working with the US school system.
You can follow me on twitter at @WI_Snowflakes.  Or you can visit my blogs:
Snowflakes, which is a blog mainly describing our personal experiences, https://snowflakesofwinter.wordpress.com/
News that should matter, which is a blog providing links and exerts of research news on topics such as special education, epilepsy, diabetes, Tourette Syndrome, Sensory Processing Integration, and Anxiety, http://foundnewsthatmatters.wordpress.com/

Mind Flurries, which is a blog with my personal poetry that expresses some of my feelings as we make our way through life,  http://mindflurries.wordpress.com/

 

A special thanks to Denisse.  I am honored to be included in this list.

Comments are closed.